Workshop Goals

 This workshop will focus on optimizing ground-based spectroscopic observations of asteroids in support of ESA's Gaia mission, by gathering active researchers from around the world. Our primary aim is to develop a coordinated program of asteroid spectroscopy complementary to Gaia's observations.


 The workshop will be held at "La maison du Séminaire" hotel in Nice, France, on June 6 & 7, 2013, and hosted by the Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur. This workshop is sponsored by the European Science Foundation's GREAT program, the Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur and the University of Central Florida. More local information can be found at the following URL:

Note:  Participants are responsible for making reservation for their own accommodation (note that number of room is limited at La maison du seminaire, so we recommend not to wait, as 39 rooms are garanteed for reservation before February 15th!).

Important Deadlines and Contact Information

1. Please register on this website. If you did not register by March. 8th, 2013, there will be a registration fee.

Make sure you REGISTER and not only create an account or you will not appear in the list of participants.

2.The abstract submission deadline was March 8th, 2013. We will try to accomodate late abstracts, but cannot guarantee that we will accept late submissions because the program is already full.

Abstracts must be no more than 300 words, must not contain figures, and must be in ASCII/text format. 

Instructions: in order to submit your abstract you must register first, validate your email, and then click on "Submissions" which will show up under "My Space"

3. The meeting program will be available early April 2013.

For any questions (either scientific or related to local organizing), please contact the Organizing Committee at the following email:




FREE Registration closed on MARCH 8th, 2013.

We will try to accomodate late abstracts but we cannot guarantee that we will accept late submissions because the program is already full.






Organizing Committee (both LOC and SOC)

  • Humberto Campins (UCF/OCA) Chair
  • Marco Delbo (OCA)
  • Sophie Rousset (OCA)
  • Noemi Pinilla-Alonso (University of Tennessee, USA)
  • Paolo Tanga (OCA)
  • Alexandra Betrone-Harpst (UCF) student assistant
  • Zoe Landsman (UCF) student assistant
Online user: 2